THEORY DEPARTMENT
Fritz Haber Institute of the Max Planck Society
Research Group:
Simulations from Ab Initio Approaches:
Structure and Dynamics from Quantum Mechanics

Members

Other pictures of the group

Group in winter 2018, Weinachtsmarkt am Roten Rathaus

Dr. Mariana Rossi
Group Leader

Fritz-Haber-Institut
Faradayweg 4-6
14195 Berlin
Germany
rossi@fhi-berlin.mpg.de
Publications


Dr. Nathaniel Raimbault
Post-doc Researcher

Fritz-Haber-Institut
Faradayweg 4-6
14195 Berlin
Germany
raimbault@fhi-berlin.mpg.de

Dr. Haiyuan Wang
Post-doc (CRC-951)

Fritz-Haber-Institut
Faradayweg 4-6
14195 Berlin
Germany
hwang@fhi-berlin.mpg.de

Dr. Marcin Krynski
Post-doc Researcher (BigMAX network)

Fritz-Haber-Institut
Faradayweg 4-6
14195 Berlin
Germany
krynski@fhi-berlin.mpg.de

Yair Litman
Ph.D. Student

Fritz-Haber-Institut
Faradayweg 4-6
14195 Berlin
Germany
litman@fhi-berlin.mpg.de

Karen Fidanyan
Ph.D. Student (IMPRS)

Fritz-Haber-Institut
Faradayweg 4-6
14195 Berlin
Germany
fidanyan@fhi-berlin.mpg.de

Joint members

Dmitrii Maksimov
Ph.D. Student (joint with Carsten Baldauf)

Fritz-Haber-Institut
Faradayweg 4-6
14195 Berlin
Germany
maksimov@fhi-berlin.mpg.de

Visiting students

Alaa Akkoush
Visiting Student

Fritz-Haber-Institut
Faradayweg 4-6
14195 Berlin
Germany
akkoush@fhi-berlin.mpg.de

Previous Members

Vishikh Athavale
Summer Student DAAD Wise Program

Indian Institute of Science
Bangalore, India
vishikh@ug.iisc.in

Dr. Svenja Janke
Post-doc

Duke University
Department of Mechanical Engineering and Materials Science
144 Hudson Hall, Box 90300
Durham, NC 27708 USA

Positions

At any point, if you are an excellent researcher/student, motivated and interested in working with us, please send an e-mail to rossi@fhi-berlin.mpg.de with the subject "Position Sabia" and we can discuss funding possibilities.

[+]     

Page last modified on April 23, 2019, at 12:03 PM EST